Mary Anne Hobbs Experimental 2009 11 12 with Ben Frost, Dimlite and DFRNT

Mary Anne Hobbs Radio 1
“We go Europe-wide this week with mixes from Iceland’s Ben Frost, Switzerland’s Dimlite and Edinburgh’s DFRNT – a mix loaded with brand new offers.

Plus tunes from Benga & Walsh, Shakleton, Sigha and a remix of a Sebastien Tellier track.

Exclusive to the Mary Anne Hobbs show: we’ve got a link to a free download of Depakote’salbum It’s Not 94 Anymore (courtesy of Thorsten at Highpoint Lowlife). Get free download.”
Check out my archives for other Mary Anne Hobbs radio shows and subscribe to the feed if you want to check out future shows.

Mary Anne Hobbs Experimental 2009 11 12 with Ben Frost, Dimlite and DFRNT [Hotfile download]

Benga & Walsh – ‘Biscuit Factory’ (Biscuit Factory Records Dubplate)
ASC – ‘Porecelain’ (Non Plus)
Depakote – ‘Quarter Milk’ from the LP ‘It’s Not 94 Anymore’ (Highpoint Lowlife)
Illum Sphere – ‘Psycho’ from ‘Long Live The Pain’ (Fat City)
Mosca – ‘Square One’ (Night Slugs)
Shackleton – ‘Asha In The Tabernacle’ from ‘3 EPs’ (Perlon)
Willie Isz – ‘Grussle’ LV Remix (Dub)
Hektagon – ‘Old Days’ (Z Audio)
Sigha – ‘Untitled 2’ (Hotflush)

Ben Frost Mix:
Iberian Lynx – ‘Hissing’
Ben Frost – ‘Killshot’ (By The Throat Lp)
Burial – ‘Shutta’ (Ghost Hardware Ep)
David Lang – ‘Cheating, Lying, Stealing’ (Cheating, Lying, Stealing Lp)
Cloaks – ‘Oyaars’ Remix
Swans – ‘Alcohol the Seed’ (Soundtracks for the Blind Lp)
Ben Frost – ‘Peter Venkman Part II’ (By The Throat Lp)
Killer Whales Hunting Herring off the Coast of Norway
Ben Frost – ‘Through the Glass Of The Roof’ (By The Throat Lp)
The Cure – ‘The Figurehead’ (Pornography Lp)
Daníel Bjarnason – ‘Bow To String III, Air to Breath’ (Processions Lp)
A Breathing Snow Leopard
Tim Hecker – ‘Blood Rainbow’ (Harmony in Ultraviolet Lp)
The Cure – ‘Disintegration’ (Disintegration Lp)
Ben Frost – ‘Ó God Protect Me’ (By The Throat Lp)
Lions, Territorial Chanting

Dimlite Mix:
Chicago – ‘Fancy Colors’ (CBS)
Ron Geesin – ‘Electro Rhythm’ (KPM Music)
Some loop
Imp Girl – ‘Vandal C*ck’ (according to the Anagram Jam compilation) (Fat City Recordings)
Charles Earland – ‘Journey of the Soul’ (Mercury)
Frank Zappa & Captain Beefheart – ‘Willie the Pimp’ (Rykodisc)
Captain Beefheart – ‘Peon’ (Reprise)
Todd Rundgren – ‘There Are No Words’ (Ampex Records)
Delia Derbyshire Moaning
Dungen – ‘Fredag’ (Subliminal Sounds)
White Magic – ‘Sun Song’ (Drag City)
Smoke – ‘Lobotomy’ (MPS Records)
Elan Tamara Mottley – ‘Oh Papa’ (white)
Bruno Spoerri – Lilith – ‘Singing In The Dark’ (Finders Keepers)
Dimlite – 8 bars of an alternate version of something unreleased
GLK – ‘Birthday Music’ (white)

DFRNT – ‘Entrance’ [dub]
Steve Fould – ‘Gentle Seduction’ (DFRNT Remix) [dub]
DFRNT – ‘Sunflower’ (Paranoise Remix) [dub]
DFRNT – ‘Sectioned’ [forthcoming Fururism Recordings]
DFRNT – ‘Rosebud’ [dub]
DFRNT – ‘Saturation’ Point [dub]
DFRNT – ‘808 State Of Mind’ [dub]

Sebastien Tellier – ‘L’Amour Et La Violence’ Floating Points Mix (Lucky Number)
D-Bridge – ‘5th Floor’ (Exit)
Ceefax Acid Crew – ‘Arcadian (Castilian II)’ from the LP ‘United Acid Emirates’ (Planet Mu)
Flotilla – ‘Behave’ (Ho Hum Records)
Reso – ‘Armoured Core’ from the ‘Tremjin EP’ (Civil Music)

Enjoy good electronic music - Support Core News - get access to direct downloads on Patreon Become a Patron!

3 thoughts on “Mary Anne Hobbs Experimental 2009 11 12 with Ben Frost, Dimlite and DFRNT”

  1. Pingback: | Dimlite's Strikedelic Mix

  2. Pingback: » Dimlite’s Strikedelic Mix

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *