BBC 1Xtra Deviation / Soulful Beats Benji B 2010 01 31 Bullion mix

Not sure if the BBC tracklist is correct..
“Benji B is back in the building with brand new music from Erykah Badu & Lil Wayne, Georgia Anne Muldrow & Declaim, Martyn, Erik L & Illingsworth, Roska, Krystal Klear, Silhouette Brown and Om Unit plus a world exclusive of Fatima’s new track ‘Soul Glo’ produced by Funkineven.
Plus we brought you a special guest mix from new London producer Bullion, showcasing some of the sounds that have influenced him..
Stateside, it was all about the Grammys which were unfolding as the show went on, so Benji did a little mix to celebrate the nominations for Mos Def, Q Tip, Lalah Hathaway and Robert Glasper.”
Check out older Benji B Deviation shows in my archive and subscribe to the feed to get good music in the future. You can also follow Core News on Facebook and Twitter.

BBC 1Xtra Deviation / Soulful Beats Benji B 2010 01 31 Bullion mix [Filesonic download]

Bullion – Crazy Over You [One Handed Music]
Bullion – Say Goodbye To What [One Handed Music]
Bullion – Long Promise [One Handed Music]
Erykah Badu – Jump Up In The Air (& Stay There) Feat Lil Wayne [Universal]
Reflection Eternal – Just Begun Feat Jay Electronica, J Cole & Mos Def [Blacksmith Records]
Strong Arm Steady – Follow Me [Stones Throw]
Georgia Anne Muldrow & Declaim – Pad Control [Ubiquity]
Georgia Anne Muldrow – Simple Advice [Ubiquity]
Fatima – Soul Glo [Eglo Records]
Erik L & Illingsworth – Musical Addiction [Soularp Records]
Shlohmo – 7am [White]
Paul White – Hustle (Bullion Remix [White]
Jay Electronica – Exhibit C [Decon]
Om Unit – Light Grids [All City Records]
Mos Def – Casa Bey [Downtown]
Q-Tip – Manwomanboogie [RCA]
Robert Glasper – Open Mind Feat Bilal [Blue Note]
Lalah Hathaway – Tragic Inevitability [Stax Records]
DJ Harvey – Little Boots [International Feel]
Pangaea – Five [Hessle Audio]
Joy Orbison – The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow [Aus Music]
A Made Up Sound – Closer [White]
Martyn – Friedrichstrasse [Fabric]
Skream – Sweetz (2005 Flex) [Key Sound Recordings]
Maddslinky – Ruled By Your Motions [Dubplate]
Frozen Border – Fbo4 A1 [Frozen Border]
Franck Roger – It’s Showtime Folks [FR Productions]
Roska – Time Stamp [Dubplate]
Zinc & Ms Dynamite – Wile Out [Bingo Bass]
Zed Bias – Badungdeng (Benji B Special) feat Rodney P & Fallacy [Dubplate]
Krystal Klear – Persuaded Pre [CDR]
Silhoutte Brown – Strawberries & Vinegar [2000Black Records]
Bullion – Caroline, No [Pet Sounds]
Bullion – Get Famillar [One Handed Music]
Bullion – Young Heartache [One Handed Music]

CCS – Brother [RAK Records]
Destroyers – Slaves Of Love [RCA]
Kazino – Binary [Carrere]
Phil Upchurch – Sitar Soul [Blue Thumb Records]
Spirit – Girl In Your Eye [CBS]
Rachel Sweet – Tourist Boys [Stiff Records]
Nona Hendryx – Transformation [RCA]
Abumba Du Zaire – Tambo [Capriccio]
Osmosis – Scorpio Rising [RCA]
Sting – Only You [A&M]
Tightface – Unknown [CDR]
Alphonso Johnson – Nomads [CBS]
Eurythmics – For The Love Of Big Brother [Virgin Records]
The Fox – Butterfly [Past & Present Records]
Kati Kovacs – Csendszoro [Silentophone]

Enjoy good electronic music - Support Core News - get access to direct downloads on Patreon Become a Patron!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *