xxxy + Jon Rust – Solid Steel Show 2014-08-08

“Solid Steel (1st August) In Hour 1 this week we have xxxy on the show following the release of his new Goldfish EP that is released this week. He told us this about his mix;
“A mix of tracks old and new that I have been playing in clubs and tracks that influenced the vibe of the current Ten Thousand Yen release. A mixture of hands in the air bangers and eyes down low bangers.”
Jon Rust picks up in Hour 2 kicking off with legendary drummer Idris Muhammad RIP and had this to say;
“So here’ s my 60 minute mix for Solid Steel – taking in everything from the soul of Idris Muhammad to the industrial experiments of Throbbing Gristle, it’s a wide spectrum of beats to hold the dance floor in motion. Recorded at home but in just one take, it should give you a good feel of what I do in the club. Shouts to all crew at NTS, my Standard Place peoples and all of you supporting Levels right now. And props to Ninja Tune for asking me to do this, thanks! – JR””
Check out other Solid Steel shows here and subscribe to the feed to get good music in the future.

See text file.

Follow Core News on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.

xxxy + Jon Rust - Solid Steel Show 2014-08-08

Xxxy Trainwreck Mix for Red Bull Music Academy Radio

“Xxxy aka Rupert Taylor has been quietly gaining a reputation on the UK underground circuit, with milestone cuts of swelled bass and crisp house vocals on labels such as Infrasonics, Fortified, or Doc Daneeka’s Ten Thousand Yen, which led to being featured on the seminal Fabric compilation ‘Elevator Music’. Finally able to give up his day job as a social worker in pursuit of beat making and world touring, Xxxy is one hard player, and his heavy sub bass numbers show that he is someone who has an ear for an anthem. This is a mix not to be missed.”

Xxxy Trainwreck Mix for Red Bull Music Academy Radio [Filesonic download]

Dennis Ferrer – Transitions – Defected
Reel 2 Real ft. E.Moore – The New Anthem (Funky Budda Inst) – Strictly Rhythm
Logic – Blues For You (Hard Dub) – Strictly Rhythm
HomePark – Forever Walking – 3rd Strike
KiNK – Rachel – Ovum Recordings
Kerri Chandler – 11th Hour – Downtown 161
Todd Edwards – Push The Love (Dub Mix) – i! Records
HomePark – On Me – 3rd Strike
Levon Vincent – Six Figures – Novel Sound
Mark Henning – Luck Of The J – Cityfox Recordings
KiNK & Neville Watson – Blueprint – Rush Hour
DJ T – Shine On (MCDE Warehouse Dub Mix) – Get Physical
Unknown Artist – Untitled – Unreleased
Joyce Muniz – Bedstories (Cosmin TRG Remix) – Exploited
Ben Klock – Wolf – Ostgut Ton
Martyn – Miniluv – Ostgut Ton
Skudge – Convolution – Skudge Records
Unknown Artist – Horizontal Ground 005 – Horizontal Ground
Blawan – Bohla – R&S Records
Don Morris – In Da Groove – Deep Teknologi
Lighter – Skanker (James Fox Work Vocal Edit) – Unreleased
DJ Gregory & Sidney Samson – Dama S Salon – Defected
T. Williams – Chop & Screw – Enchufada
Xxxy – I Can’t Stop – Unreleased
Julio Bashmore – Ask Yourself (Midland Remix) – PMR Records