Mary Anne Hobbs – Experimental 2009 04 08 Matthew David of Leaving Label and Legion Of Two

Core News is finally back after a long Easter holiday!
Here is last weeks Mary Anne Hobbs show with a showcase mix from the Leaving Label done by Matthew David and a Legion Of Two mix.

Please support the show by listening to the stream on BBC.
Check out my archives for older Mary Anne Hobbs radio shows and subscribe to the feed if you want to check out future shows.

Mary Anne Hobbs – 2009 04 08 Matthew David of Leaving Label and Legion Of Two [Hotfile download]

Nadsroic and Hudson Mohawke – ‘Room Mist’ (LuckyMe)
Dam-Funk – ‘Slow Motion’ (Dubplate)
Flying Lotus feat Blu – ‘GNG BNG’ [MeMix] (Dubplate)
Silkie – ‘Purple Love’ from the LP ‘City Limits Vol 1’ (Deep Medi)
Falty DL – ‘Mother Beam’ (Planet Mu)
Architeq – ‘Daytime’ (Dubplate)
Subeena ft Jamie Woon – ‘Solidify’ (Dubplate)
Distance & Benga – ‘Chokehold’ (Chestplate)
2562 – ‘Greyscale’ from ‘Tectonic Plates Vol 2’ (Tectonic)

Leaving Label Showcase, Mixed By Matthew David
Dak – ‘Waterbedwalk Outro Stand This’ (Leaving)
Jarrod Fowler – ‘Untitled 2 (Unreleased)
Julianna Barwick – ‘Untitled’
Matthewdavid – ‘Kbf Laptop Folk’ (Disk Collection)
Ursula Bogner – ‘2Ton’ (recordings 1969 – 1988)
Dak – (Leaving Cassette Collection ’05 Selection)
Durlin Lurt – ‘Understand’
Him Jenson
Lucky Dragons – ‘Summer Swans’ (Widows Marriage)
Languis – ‘Molecular’ (Leaving)
Dak and Matthewdavid – ‘When the dumps Outdoor Cassette’ (Leaving)
Lapti – ‘Metalfoam’ (Unreleased)
Jane Jane Pollock – ‘Born Bitter My Kill Eel Are Cozy’ (Leaving)
Matthewdavid & Oba – ‘Roomthumpr’ (Dublab Presents: In The
Loop Vol. 5)
Ras G – ‘Brotha There’ (Leaving)
Dak – ‘Bitdepth Stand this’ (Leaving)
Gatekeeper – ‘Raw Tones’ (Dubplate)
Computer Jay – ‘Distance’ (Ramp)
Jakes – ‘In Tha Place’ from ‘The Jakes Project Vol 4’ (D-Style)
Few Nolder – ‘Chika’ from the (Planet Mu)
PANTyRAiD – ‘Beba’ (Dubplate)
Paul White – ‘Hussle’ [Bullion mix] (One Handed Music)
Eskmo – ‘Hypercolor’ (Ancestor)

Legion Of Two in the Mix
Intro – ‘Starbound’
Legion Of Two
Sunken Foal – ‘Rikkic Racquet’ [Legion Of Two Remake]
‘Swan Song‘

Ben Neill – ‘Afterimage’ (Dubplate)

Headz Up: Tom in Reading
Borgore – ‘Guided Relaxtion Dub’

Scorn – ‘Gravel Bed’ [Bracket Mix] (Combat)
Efdemin – ‘Acid Bells’ Martyn’s Bittersweet mix (Dubplate)
Sonolmoss – ‘Thin Light’ (Decimal.One)