SHADES (Alix Perez & EPROM) – XLR8R Podcast 424 2016-02-02

“Alix Perez is the alias of Alex Depauw, the established drum & bass producer originating from Charleroi, Belgium. EPROM is the long-term adopted moniker of Alexander Dennis, a West Coast artist with early roots in mid-tempo bass and hip-hop. Together, they form SHADES, a collaborative project conceived in the summer of 2015 after they teamed up to work on Foreign Beggars’ Modus EP. Following the release of their debut self-titled EP via Alpha Pup, the duo have now returned with Powers of Two, a four-tracker that forms a perfect progression from the first and finds a luscious middle ground between the artists’ diverse musical backgrounds. To mark the EP’s February 5 release, and the start of their live set, we invited Perez and EPROM for their contribution to the XLR8R’s podcast series.”

SHADES (Alix Perez & EPROM) – XLR8R Podcast 424 2016-02-02 [wetransfer download] [Get Premium for unlimited downloads]

See DJ Tracklists.

Follow Core News on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.

Mary Anne Hobbs – Experimental 2009 05 06 Pacific Coast Special with Boreta, EPROM and Dorian Concept

This weeks Mary Anne Hobbs show is a Pacific Coast Special with sets from Boreta, EPROM and Dorian Concept, and tons of wicked tunes as always with Lung – ‘Afterlife’ (Demo) and Dubterror feat Echo Ranks & Santanu – ‘Shinobi’ from the LP ‘Dubterror’ (Universal Egg) as my faves.
Hotfile download up for now and Rapidshare will be added later is up now.

Please support the show by listening to the stream on BBC.
Check out my archives for older Mary Anne Hobbs radio shows and subscribe to the feed if you want to check out future shows. You can also follow Core News on Twitter.

Mary Anne Hobbs – Experimental 2009 05 06 Pacific Coast Special [Filesonic download]

Kito – ‘LFO’ (Disfigured Dubz)
Hecq – ‘Typhon’ from the LP ‘SteelTongued’ (Hymen)
DVA feat Badness, Riko, Flowdan, Killa P – ‘Bullet A’ Go Fly’ (Keysound)
Ras G – ‘Shinelight’ from the LP ‘Brotha From Anotha Planet’ (Brainfeeder)
Silkie – ‘The Horizon’ from the LP ‘City Limits Vol 1’ (Deep Medi)
Andy Stott – ‘Drippin’ (Modern Love)
Lynx & Kemo feat Bango Collective + Dennis Jones – ‘Apocalypse’ from the LP ‘The Raw Truth’ (Soul:r)
Rustie – ‘Bad Science’ from the ‘Bad Science EP’ (Wireblock)
Akira Kiteshi – ‘Lorraine Kelly’ (Black Acre)
Duffstep – ‘My Kiss’ (Dubplate)

Boreta in the Mix
The Glitch Mob – ‘Crush Mode Intro’
The Glitch Mob Feat Theophilus London – ‘Black Aura’
Boreta – ‘Bubblin in the Cut’ (Alpha Pup)
TV On The Radio – ‘Red Dress’ [The Glitch Mob Remix] (Interscope)
EPROM – ‘64 Bytes’ [Boreta Remix] (Addictech)
The Glitch Mob – ‘The Dragonslayer’
STS9 – ‘Beyond Right Now’ [The Glitch Mob Remix]

EPROM in the Mix
EPROM – ‘Never’ (Surefire)
EPROM – ‘Ribcracker’ (Dub)
EPROM – ‘Mr. Wobbles’ (Dub)
EPROM – ‘Humanoid’ (Dub)
EPROM – ‘Sweatboxxx’ (Dub)
EPROM – ‘Shoplifter’ (Black Acre)
EPROM – ‘Whyyyyyyyy’ (Dub)
EPROM & Prof.I.See – ‘Zoning’ (Cloak x Dagger)

Dorian Concept in the Mix
Ritornell – ‘Golden Solitude’ [Dimlite Rework-Outro] (Karaoke Kalk)
Zanshin – ‘Shadoubt Shaps’ (White)
Dorian Concept – ‘Upside Downslide’ (White)
Dorian Concept – ‘After Words’ (White)
Dorian Concept – ‘Greenish Things’ (White)
Dorian Concept – ‘Trilingual Dance Sexperience’ (Affine Records)
Dorian Concept – ‘Pong Ping Song’ (White)
Dorian Concept – ‘F*#king Jazz Outro‘

Harmonic 313 feat Phat Kat & Elzhi – ‘Battlestar’ [Remix] (Warp)
Kidkanevil- ‘Real Wild’ [Illum Sphere Remix[ (Dubplate)
James Blake – ‘Limit To Your Love’ (Demo)

Headz Up: David from Bielefeld, Germany
Lung – ‘Afterlife’ (Demo)

Distance & Cyrus – ‘Surrender’ (Chestplate)
Dubterror feat Echo Ranks & Santanu – ‘Shinobi’ from the LP ‘Dubterror’ (Universal Egg)
Alex B – ‘Nothing Is Always Something’ (Dubplate)