FACT Mix 455 by Airhead

Fact Mag is at it again!!
“Like his music, Airhead’s FACT mix also gets pretty odd: it opens with a piece by electro-acoustic composer Richard Maxfield and continues with Arca and Daphne Oram, before Kassem Mosse and Bluntman Deejay drag it kicking and squealing towards the dancefloor. It never quite feels like it’s comfortable there, and Airhead’s not afraid to completely pull the floor out from under the listener, but once you’re in its world, you get the feeling that this is – as Untold might put it – rave music at its most fucked-up and fearless. No one ever said euphoria came easy.”
Check out other FACT mixes here and subscribe to the feed to get updated about fresh mixes.

FACT Mix 455 by Airhead [ download] [ download]

See text file.

Follow Core News on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.

FACT Mix 455 by Airhead

Mary Anne Hobbs – Experimental 2009 09 24 Joy Orbison, Pearson Sound, Airhead & James Blake

Mary Anne Hobbs Radio 1
Big, big show this week with some of my fave dubstep producers: Joy Orbison and Pearson Sound (Ramadanman). Be sure to check out my review of compilation Mary Anne Hobbs – Wild Angels from last week.
“Mary Anne showcases three rising electronic music stars. First up, it’s Pearson Sound aka Ramadanman, next its Airhead & James Blake – whose part of Mount Kimbie’s live show – finishing the triple delight with a mix from South London’s Joy Orbison, whose released on Hotflush records.”
Check out my archives for other Mary Anne Hobbs radio shows and subscribe to the feed if you want to check out future shows.
Follow Core News on Facebook and Twitter.

Mary Anne Hobbs – Experimental 2009 09 24 Joy Orbison, Pearson Sound, Airhead & James Blake [Mediafire download]

Kode 9 & Spaceape feat Chacha – ‘Time Patrol’ (Hyperdub)
Instra: Mental – ‘Forbidden’ (Applepips)
Lorn – ‘Never Enough’ (Dubplate)
Debruit – ‘Sole Sweats’ [Reso Mix] (White Label)
Collie Buddz vs The Widdler – ‘Come Around’ [Chrome Kids remix] (Dubplate)
Al Tourettes – ‘Sunken’ (Applepips)
Speech Debelle – ‘Spinnin’ [DVA Funkstep mix[ (Big Dada)
Hudson Mohawke – ‘Rising 5’ from the LP ‘Butter’ (Warp)
TVO – ‘Afnac’ [remix from the ‘Rooks’ 12″] (Stuff)

Pearson Sound in the Mix
Pearson Sound – ‘Indelible’ (Aus)
Pearson Sound – ‘Wad’ (Hessle Audio)
Pearson Sound – ‘Picon’ (Unreleased)
Pearson Sound – ‘So Far Ago’ (Edit) (Soul Jazz)
Pearson Sound – ‘Windmills Of Your Mind’ (Unreleased)
Pearson Sound – ‘Down With You’ (Unreleased)

Airhead & James Blake in the Mix
Airhead & James Blake – ‘Pembroke’ (Brainmath]
Airhead – ‘Paper Street’
Airhead – ‘Walden’
James Blake – ‘Polite Promise’
Airhead – ‘Broadhaven’

Joy Orbison in the Mix
Home Park – ‘Beatdown’ [Joy Orbison’s Narcissismix] (White)
Joy Orbison – ‘GR Etiquette’ (White)
Joy Orbison – ‘BRKLN CLLN’ (Doldrums)
Joy Orbison – ‘The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow’ (Aus)
Joy Orbison – ‘Ode To The Brudio’ (White)
Joy Orbison – ‘J. Doe’ (Doldrums)
Joy Orbison – ‘Hyph Mngo’ (Hotflush)

Caspa & Rusko – ‘Power Shower’ (Dub Police)
DFRNT – ‘The Next Step’ from the LP ‘Metafiction’ (On The Edge)
Teebs – ‘WLTA’ (Planet Mu)
Exile – ‘Summer Song’ [TAKE mix] (Dubplate)
Dinky feat Updates – ‘Westoid’ from the LP ‘Anemic’ (Wagon Repair)
Tyondai Braxton – ‘Uffe’s Woodshop’ from the LP ‘Central Market’ (Warp)
Emptyset – ‘Gate 1’ (Tectonic)