Solid Steel Show 2009-07-31 – Scratch Perverts, Akira Kiteshi and Mr Nice

The Ninja Tune radio show Solid Steel has a really cool broadcast this week with mixes from Scratch Perverts and Akira Kiteshi that contains massive doses of wicked dubstep. Apparently the Akira Kiteshi is the same mix that was aired earlier on Electronic Explorations.
We also get a more party oriented mix from Mr Nice.
Hotfile download up for now. Check out other Solid Steel shows here and subscribe to the feed to get good music in the future 🙂

Solid Steel Show 2009-07-31 – Scratch Perverts, Akira Kiteshi and Mr Nice [Hotfile download]

ART 1 — Scratch Perverts
Jakes / In The Place Ta Be*Hench
Skream / Metal Mouth*Dubplate
Bjork / Nattura [switch Remix]*Test
Skream / Lets Go F*cking Mental*Dubplate
Jakes / Rock The Bells*Hench
Orion / Mods*Dubplate
Kyza – Go / Bar9 Remix*Dented
Gemmy / Supligen*Planet Mu
Subscape / Nothings Wrong*Dubplate
Martyn / Natural Selection [flying Lotus Remix]*3024
12th Planet / Control*Cdr
Bass Boy / Fried Macrul*Cdr
Zomby / Rumours And Revolutions*Cheap Thrills
Buraka Som Sistema / Sound Of Kuduro Ft M.i.a [mehdi Remix]*Fabric
Feadz Ft Wes / Unkown*Cdr
Zombie Disco Squad / The Dance*Cdr
Kissy Sell Out / This Kiss [jack Beats Remix]*Cdr
A-trak And Laidback Luke / Shake It Down*Cdr
The Proxy / Raven (crookers Remix)*Cdr
Blaqstarr & Diplo / Get Off [jack Beats Remix]*Mad Decent
Renaissance Man / What Is Guru?*Cdr

PART 2 — Akira Kiteshi
Eprom / Bubbles*Skryptom
Vibesquad / Groundscore*Vibesquad
Bassnectar / Kick It Up (remix)*Om Records
Beastie Boys / Intergalactic [accapella]*Capitol
Akira Kiteshi / Boom N Pow*Black Acre
Tag Team / Whoomph There It Is [accapella]*Life
Reso / Busted Crunk*Civil Music
Akira Kiteshi / Hells Teeth*Black Acre
Bassnectar & Akira Kiteshi / Itza Bouta Git Hektic/beet Tu*Om Records
Eprom / Humanoid*Skryptom
Akira Kiteshi / Ulysses31*Black Acre
Starkey / Guttermusic*Keysound
Ffa / Mutumbo (raffertie Bigg Sizzip Bass Remake)*Dubplate
16bit / Flat Beat*Dub & Run
Zomby / Spliff Dub (accapella]*Hyperdub
Dz / Game Over (a.k Pixelated Re-rub)*Dubplate
Reso / If You CanÕt Beat Em*Civil Music
The Rogue Element / The Hive (raffertieÕs Swarm Remix)*Exceptional
Rustie / Zig Zag*Wireblock
Emalky / Explicit*Dub Police
Akira Kiteshi / Akira Kiteshi*Black Acre
Starkey / Murderous Words*Keysound
Cardopusher / Homeless (quarta 330 Rmx)*Hyperdub
Moves!!! / All Skate*Dress To Sweat
Jeff Mills / The Bells*Purpose Maker
Loops Haunt / Roll Doom*Dubplate
Propa Tingz (featuring Dakini) / Babylons Scared (16bit Remix)*Freaks Of Nature
Dz / Awol*Badman Press

PART 3 — Mr Nice
The O’jays / For The Love Of Money*Philadelphia International Records
Eric B. & Rakim / Paid In Full (mini Madness – The Coldcut Remix)*Island Records
Jackson 5 / I Want You Back (z-trip Remix)*Motown
Hilltop Hoods / The Nosebleed Section*Obese Records
N.w.a / Express Yourself*Fourth & Broadway
Krs-one / South Bronx*Streetwave
Cypress Hill / Insane In The Brain*Ruffhouse Records
Britney Spears / Crazy*Jive
James Brown / The Payback*Polydor
Grandmaster Flash Feat. Melle Mel / The Message*Rca
Dr. Dre / Still Dre (instrumental)*Aftermath
Blackalicious / Sky Is Falling (accappella)*Mca Records
Mc Lyte / Cold Rock A Party*Eastwest
Regina Spektor / Fidelity*Sire
Unknown / Classic Beats & Breaks I – Track 53*Mp3
Notorious B.i.g / Juicy (accapella)*Arista
Unknown / Classic Beats & Breaks – Track 15*Mp3
George Baker / Little Green Bag*Colossus
Jurassic 5 / Swing Set*Up Above Records
Dj Shadow / The Number Song (cut Chemist Remix)*Def Beat
The Beastie Boys / Flute Loop*Grand Royal

PART 4 — Mr Nice
Punjabi Mc / Mundian To Bach Ke (feat. Jay-z)*Def Jam Uk
Black Eyed Peas / Weekends (ft Esthero)*Interscope Records
Swollen Members / Fuel Injected*Battle Axe Records
Moby / Honey*Mute Records
Jurassic 5 / Whats Golden*Interscope Records
Royskopp / Eple (original Edit)*Wall Of Sound
Eminem / Without Me (accapella)*Interscope Records
Dizzee Rascal / “fix Up, Look Sharp”*Matador
The Strokes / Someday*Bmg
Eric B. & Rakim / I Know You Got Soul (accapela)*Cooltempo
Dj Format / 3 Feet Deep*Genuine
Quannum / I Changed My Mind*Quannum
The Herd / 77%*Elefant Traks
Ugly Duckling / Turn It Up*Antidote
Katalyst / I Know A Place*Invada Records
Beastie Boys / Body Movin’ (fatboy Slim Remix)*Capitol Records
Fdel / The Crew*Invada Records
Lupe Fiasco / “kick, Push (accapella)”*Atlantic
Beck / Where It’s At*Geffen Records
The Avalanches / Frontier Psychiatrist*Modular Recordings
Rjd2 / Bus Stop Bitties*Definitive Jux

Help keeping the site running - Support Core News

2 thoughts on “Solid Steel Show 2009-07-31 – Scratch Perverts, Akira Kiteshi and Mr Nice”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *