Oriol podcast #183 for XLR8R

Sweet mix from Oriol!
“London producer Oriol sports quite the musical pedigree—the man studied saxophone for four years at the esteemed Berklee College of Music. But even with all that academic training, he couldn’t be stopped from jumping on the computer and trying his hand at beatmaking, an effort that eventually resulted in last year’s stellar debut on Planet Mu, Night and Day. In a way, his music successfully updates ’70s soul and ’80s electro-funk, and that trend continues on his installment of the XLR8R podcast series.”

Oriol podcast #183 for XLR8R [Filesonic download]

Oriol podcast #183 for XLR8R

01 FaltyDL “Play With My Heart” (Planet Mu)
02 Oriol “Night And Day (Edit)” (Planet Mu)
03 Jacques Greene “The Look” (LuckyMe)
04 Santos “Time Of Our Lives (Atjazz Love Soul Mix)” (Yoruba)
05 Oriol “Untitled”
06 Quincy Jones “Somethin’ Special” (UMG)
07 Funkadelic “Oh I” (Warner Bros)
08 Leon Ware “Don’t Stay Away” (Elektra)
09 Oriol “Fantasy For N” (Planet Mu)
10 Michael Franks “Island Life” (Warner Bros)
11 Oriol “Solar” (Planet Mu)
12 John Coltrane “Wise One” (Impulse)

Help keeping the site running - Support Core News

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *