Core News

Dubstep – Bass Music – Drum and Bass – House – and other sweet music styles

Joey Negro – 6 Mix 2013-03-01

2 March, 2013 (01:38) | 6 Mix | By: Core News

“This week, Joey Negro digs deep in to his vinyl cellar and takes over the 6 Mix for a two hour special.
Joey Negro is the pseudonym of British DJ, producer and remixer Dave Lee who has also released music under other names, such as Jakatta, Akabu, Doug Willis, Raven Maize, The Sunburst Band, Sessomatto, and Z Factor. His production career began in 1988 and spawned a heap of hit singles, including ‘Must Be The Music’, ‘Make A Move On Me’, ‘Can’t Get High Without You’ and Jakatta’s ‘American Dream’ and ‘My Vision’.
Intrinsically linked with the birth of Soulful house in the UK, Dave Lee set up the dance music division of Rough Trade, Demix and through this link, he began working with the Rhythm King label, which had had a number of hits with acts like Bomb The Bass, S-Express, Cookie Crew and Beatmasters. In 2011 Joey released “No Sugar”, his collaboration with Gramophondzie and Shea Soul and it became one of the few tunes to reach the top 5 on both Beatport and Traxsource. Furthermore, 2012 saw Joey release a DC Funk compilation “GoGo Get Down” as well as a fourth studio album with his boogie funk act, The Sunburst Band.
In this show, Joey Negro steps up to the 6 Mix decks and takes over 6 Music with 120 minutes of dancefloor favourites and lesser known classics; ranging from some vintage gospel, reggae, nu disco to future house.”
Check out other 6 Mixes in my archive and subscribe to the feed to get good music in the future.

Joey Negro – 6 Mix 2013-03-01 [ download] [Depositfiles download]

Not yet available.

Follow Core News on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.

Joey Negro - 6 Mix 2013-03-01


Comment from Arthit
Time March 5, 2013 at 3:41 am

Harry Thumann Underwater
Foxy Tena’s Song
Harold Butler Do It Anyway You Wanna
Eberhard Schoener Why Don’t you Answer feat Sting
Clarke Sisters Everything Gonna Be Alright
General Caine LRJ Pop
Doug Hream Blunt Gentle Persuasion
Andrés You’re Still the One
The Sunburst Band Taste the Groove (Hot Toddy Mix)
Sure Shot Hold You Tight
Piers Kirwan Bring You
Jessie Ware Running (Disclosure Remix)
E.S.P. It’s You
Prince Controversy (Razor’n’Tape Edit)
Sean McCabe and Groove Assassin Body Move
The Phenomenal Handclap Band Botty Beats
Electric Empire Always (Joey Negro Mix)
Azucar Let Your Body Rock (Kyodai Remix)
Sonny Fodera You Make Me Do It (Grant Nelson Mix)
24Hour Experience Together
Bicep Vision of Love
Mistura Smile feat Kendra Cash (Joey Negro Mix)
Four Tet Pinnacles
The Daou Give Myself To You
Chicago Street Player
Spiller Urastar
The White Lamp Make It Good
Positive Flow Stronger Than a Mountain
The Greg Foat Group Girl and Robot with Flowers
Hiatus Kaiyote Nakamarra
The Sunburst Band Secret Life of Us