Herv – Flot and Retent – free net release on acroplane.org

New IDM/breakcore/jungle album from Herv as a joint release on acroplane.org and Armed Ambitions / Organised Ideas.

Download Herv – Flot and Retent here.

Herv - Flot and Retent

1. Aoibheann
2. Cartoon Mire
3. Sleepy Cat
4. Flot and Retent
5. Chipcore9
6. Go Away
7. Skeletal
8. Looking Forward
9. I am mostly doing a noise project
10. Puppy

Press release:
“Ewan Hennelly, aka Herv, has become one of Ireland’s best-known electronic musicians over the past number of years, amassing a considerable catalogue of releases on labels both at home and abroad.

Herv’s music is a frantic swarm of 8-bit melody and syncopated percussion, punctuated by warm wind instrument and layered violin and cello lines. Live, Herv works solely with a laptop and Nintendo Gameboy. While much of his recorded output concerns itself with complex melodic and percussive interplay, his live sets lean more towards the harder end of the electronic spectrum, mixing chaotic chip tunes alongside breakcore and gabba. In the past, Herv has played with artists such as Venetian Snares, Shitmat, Jason Forrest, Duran Duran Duran, Dev/Null, Xanopticon, Hrvatski, Chevron, Aaron Spectre, Dj Scotch Egg, Ove-naxx, Doddodo, and Max Tundra.”

Help keeping the site running - Support Core News

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *