Gilles Peterson Worldwide 2013-12-28 Best of 2013

Tracklist is incomplete…
“With 2013 coming to an end, Gilles looks back at the past 12 months and handpicks some of the best live sessions.
It’s been a fantastic year for live music on the show and this week you get a second chance to hear live tracks from the likes of Mount Kimbie with King Krule, Valerie June, Bonobo, The Stepkids and Mercury Prize Winner, James Blake.”
Check out other Gilles Peterson shows here and subscribe to the feed to get good music in the future.

Gilles Peterson Worldwide 2013-12-28 Best of 2013 [ download]

See text file.

Follow Core News on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.

Gilles Peterson Worldwide 2012-12-22 Best of 2012

Help keeping the site running - Support Core News Become a Patron!

4 thoughts on “Gilles Peterson Worldwide 2013-12-28 Best of 2013”

  1. A rather more completed tracklisting:

    Louis Futon Shoulda Known (Ganz Remix)
    Pantha du Prince Photon
    Laura Mvula Green Garden (BBC Maida Vale Session Track)
    Don Blackman Hearts Desire
    Impressions Star Bright
    Myron & E If I Gave You My Love
    London Grammar Hey Now – 6music Session 27/11/2013
    Toddla T Sound Worst Enemy
    Fracture & Neptune Clissold (Machinedrum Mix)
    Special Request Undead [Houndstooth]
    DJ Rashad and DJ Manny Drums Please [Hyperdub]
    Ivy Lab Brat [Critical Recordings]
    Romare Your Love [Black Acre]
    Mount Kimbie You Take Your Time (BBC 6 Music Session Track)
    David Axelrod A Divine Image [Capitol Records]
    Earl Sweatshirt Centurian [Odd Future]
    Earl Sweatshirt Hive [Odd Future]
    Chance the Rapper Everybody Something
    Kool and Kass Peaceful Solutions
    Jon Wayne Black Magic
    Donald Byrd Cristo Redentor [Blue Note]
    Donald Byrd Black Byrd [Blue Note]
    Typesun The PL
    Janelle Monáe Suite 4
    Roman GianArthur I-69
    Stepkids 500 Miles High (BBC 6 Music Session Track)
    Kenny Garrett Pushing The World Away
    Wayne Shorter (Alt Version)
    Soweto Kinch The Healing
    Sons Of Kemit Inner Babylon
    Melt Yourself Down Release!
    Nairobi Matata Jazz Nairobi Matata
    Atoms for Peace Before Your Very Eyes [XL Recordings]
    Owiny Sigoma Band Harpoon Land [Brownswood Recordings]
    William Onyeabor Body & Soul [Luaka Bop]
    Jaimeo Brown Power of God
    Valerie June Somebody To Love (BBC 6 Music Session Track)
    Nai Palm Nakamarra (BBC 6 Music Session Track)
    Omar The Man (BBC 6 Music Session Track)
    Lion Babe Treat Me Like Fire
    Bonobo Transits (BBC 6 Music Session Track)
    Tigran Hamasyan Road Song
    CHVRCHES Recover (Cid Rim Remix)
    Sampha Too Much [Young Turks]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Support Core News!

Become a Patron to enjoy more mixes in the future.