Gilles Peterson Worldwide 2010-01-06 with SBTRKT & Sampha

Awesome show once again from Gilles. I especially love Pangaea — Why [Hessle Audio]. So deep it makes me speechless. Also wicked set from SBTRKT & Sampha. Enjoy 🙂
“Gilles kick starts 2010 on BBC Radio 1 & is joined by anonymous & talented producer SBTRKT. As he isn’t doing any interviews, he agreed to perform a live laptop set alongside his vocalist Sampha. They kept their identity secret, but let their music do the talking… Carl Craig also joined us on the phone from Detroit chatting about the brand new Tribe album Rebirth, out this week. All amongst a plethora of heavy new tunes from the likes of Pangaea, Gil Scott Heron, Selfsays, Hypno and more!”
Check out other Gilles Peterson shows here and subscribe to the feed to get good music in the future. You can also follow Core News on Facebook and Twitter.

Gilles Peterson Worldwide 2010-01-06 with SBTRKT & Sampha [Filesonic download]

Lucifer and Co — Eden [Superfriends]
Reflection Eternal feat. Mos Def, Jay Electronica and J Cole — Just Begun [Blacksmith]
Jay Electronica — Exhibit C (inst.) [White]
Jay Electronica — Exhibit C [White]
Mizz Beats — My World [Deep Medi Musik]

Joy Orbison — Hyph Mngo [Doldrums]
Joy Orbison — The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow [Doldrums]
Darkstar — Aidy’s Girl Is A Computer [Hyperdub]
Pangaea — Why [Hessle Audio]
Mark Pritchard — Heavy As Stone [Deep Medi Musik]

SBTRKT & Sampha — Evening Glow [Ramp]
SBTRKT & Sampha — Colonise [Young Turks]
SBTRKT & Sampha — Migration [White]
SBTRKT & Sampha — 2020 [Brainmath]
Modeselektor — Art and Cash (SBTRKT Remix) [White]
SBTRKT & Sampha — Break Off [Ramp]

Theophilus London — Cold Pillow [White]
Floating Points — Vacuum Boogie [Eglo]
Shuanise — We Rise [Up My Alley]
Gonjasufi — Ancestors [Warp]
Marco Di Marco — Together In Paris [Sextet]

Tribe — Rebirth
Tribe — Livin’ In A New Day [Planet E/Discograph]
Tribe — Son Of Tribe [Planet E/Discograph]
Gil Scott-Heron — New York Is Killing Me [XL]
Polar Bear — Peepers [Leaf]
Nice Nice — Arc Drum [Warp]
Ritornell — A Fancy Friendship (Richard’s Rework) [Karaoke Talk]
Some Freak, Andreya Triana & Ritornell — The Light [MDM]

New Look — Everything [White]
The Invisible — London Girl [Accidental]
Mayer Hawthorne — Green Eyed Love [Stones Throw]
Aloe Blacc — Take Me Back [Stones Throw]
Rhett Featuring MED — Do It [White]
Selfsays — Little Things []
Nneka — The Uncomfortable Truth (Manny Marroquin Mix) [Yo Mama]
Aldeanos & Danay — Lalalala [White]
Deepchild — Wannado [Sub Continental Dub]
Four Tet — Sing [Domino]

Help keeping the site running - Support Core News

2 thoughts on “Gilles Peterson Worldwide 2010-01-06 with SBTRKT & Sampha”

  1. Pingback: Gilles Peterson – Live on BBC Radio1 – 06-Jan-2010 « DEEPGOA's electronic sessions

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *