6 Mix 2011-01-02 Ben Watt

“SynopsisDJ and producer Ben Watt returns for the second edition of his 6 Mix residency, exploring the world of leftfield dance and electronic music present and future. The head of pioneering deep house label and club night Buzzin’ Fly, Ben was formerly half of acoustic duo Everything But The Girl before a life threatening illness led him to experience a damascene conversion to dance music in the late 1990s. After a busy 2010 celebrating Buzzin Fly’s 50th single release and releasing his partner Tracey Thorn’s solo album. Ben kicks of 2011 with a selection of alt-electronic pop, deep house and classic tunes from his record box. They’ll also be some of his tips on who to watch out for across the electronic music spectrum in 2011.”
Check out other 6 Mixes in my archive and subscribe to the feed to get good music in the future.

6 Mix 2011-01-02 Ben Watt [Filesonic download]

Tevo Howard — The Age Of Compassion (Aera Recompassion Mix) – Buzzin’ Fly
Evan Evans — Repetition (John Daly Remix) – Delusions Of Grandeur
Snoretex — Strange Aeons – White
Tracey Thorn — Sister Winter – Strange Feeling
Kate Bush — Watching You Without Me (Chris Woodward ‘I’m Not Here’ Mix) – White
Letherette — Cherryade – Ho Tep

Ben In The Mix
Will Saul & Tam Cooper — Room In Your Heart (Wolf + Lamb Slow Hands Mix) – Simple
Klein & M.B.O. — The M.B.O. Theme – Atlantic
Solomun — Hypnotize – Diynamic
Sh*t Robot — Tuff Enuff (Michael Mayer Remix) – DFA
Deniz Kurtel — The L Word feat. Jada (Guy Gerber’s Countryside Remix) – Crosstown Rebels
Arcade Fire — The Suburbs (Continued) – Merge
Johnny D and Nicky P present The Brooklyn Zoo — Wild Kingdom – 4th Floor
Brusque Twins — Cliff Dweller – MP3
Esa and Mervin Granger — Luxarama (Midnight Marauders Remix) – Rememory
Flowers and Sea Creatures — International – Buzzin’ Fly
Brian Eno — Dunwich Beach, Autumn, 1960 – Editions EG
Abacus — We Cookin’ Now – Guidance
Sleazemaster — Chorditekno (Jussi-Pekka Remix) – Subself
Todd Rundgren — Torch Song – Bearsville

Flowers and Sea Creatures — A.M. (Fred Everything Stripped Mix) – Buzzin’ Fly
Azari & III — Into The Night (Nicolas Jaar Remix) – Scion AV
Meta 83 — Opening Titles – Liebe*Detail
Tropics — Give It Up – Planet Mu
Daso — I’m Over You – Wasabi
Duke Ellington — Sophisticated Lady (Live at Newport 1956) – Columbia

Help keeping the site running - Support Core News Become a Patron!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.