Core News

Dubstep – Bass Music – Drum and Bass – House – and other sweet music styles

BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix 2012-10-06 Photek

6 October, 2012 (10:22) | Essential Mix | By: Core News

“Photek, aka Rupert Parkes, established himself as one of the UK’s most groundbreaking producers in the 90’s, with a string of classic releases for Metalheadz, Certificate 18 and his own Photek Productions.
After the release of his album ‘Solaris’ for Virgin records, he relocated to Los Angeles, where he scored music for film and television, including the Italian Job remake and Pirates Of The Carribbean. He was nominated for a Grammy award for his remix of Daft Punk’s ‘End Of Line’ from the Tron Legacy soundtrack.
This is his first Essential Mix since 1997 and it features new material from his forthcoming album Ku:Palm, as well as new music from Grenier, Calibre and Sasha.”
Check out other Essential mixes in my archive and subscribe to the feed to get good music in the future.

BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix 2012-10-06 Photek [ download] [Depositfiles download]

Not available.

Follow Core News on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.

BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix 2012-10-06 Photek


Comment from Lucky
Time October 8, 2012 at 11:58 pm

Always great to hear from the Photekmeister. Great range and balance of genres. Contender for Essential Mix of the year, although it will probably be diverted from the bass scene again, and go to another Trance clone. 🙂 LOL

Full tracklisting:

01. Apparat & Raz Ohara – Holdon (Modeselektor Remix) [Shitkatapult]
02. Photek – Quadrant [Photek Productions]
03. Apparat – Arcadia (Telefon Tel Aviv Remix) [Shitkatapult]
04. Grenier – Bury The Blade [unknown]
05. Cowboy Rhythmbox – Shake [Comeme]
06. Truncate – Transients [Truncate]
07. Jan Driver – Gain Reaction [Boysnoize]
08. MJ Cole – TGV [Prolific]
09. Blackbird Blackbird – It’s A War [Lavish Habits]
10. Maxxi Soundsystem feat. Name One – Regrest We Have No Use For [Hypercolour]
11. Alan Fitzpatrick – Always Something For Nothing [Drumcode]
12. Parallel Dance Ensemble – Shopping Cart (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix) [Permanent Vacation]
13. Kobana & Yane3 – BN2 1TW (Original Mix) [Particles]
14. Ellen Allien & Apparat – Jet (Ben Klock Remix) [BPitch Control]
15. Appleblim & Ramadanman – Void 23 (Carl Craig Re-Edit) [Aus / Future Audio]
16. Hot Chip – Flutes (Sasha Remix) [Last Night On Earth]
17. Apparat – Berlin [Shitkatapult]
18. Mao – Harvest [Southern Fried]
19. Delano Smith – Wires [Sushitech]
20. Maetrik – Revenge Of Jack [True Soul]
21. Grenier – Frenemies [Photek Productions]
22. The Mole – Stupid Famous [Maybe Tomorrow]
23. Photek – Quevedo [Photek Productions]
24. Calibre – Temple Step [Signature]
25. Photek – Pyramid [Photek Productions]
26. Dub Phizix – Handmade [Critical Music]
27. Photek – Shape Charge [Photek Productions]
28. Mala – The Tunnel [Brownswood]
29. Die & Break – Tear Down [Digital Sound Boy]
30. Enei & Kasra – So Real [Critical Music]
31. Light Year – Moderation [Bang Gang]
32. L-Vis 1990 – Feel The Void (Paul Woolford’s After Hours Mix) [PMR]
33. Cannible – Primitive [Monique Musique]
34. Oliver & Destructo – La Funky [BNR Trax]
35. Photek – Mine To Give (Satoshi Tomiie Remix) [Science / Virgin]